Miserable Weather, Miserable Dale, Miserable Run (ish)

http://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/644969177

Lunchtime run in the grey dismal drizzle today. Sounds almost poetic doesn’t it. Yes, if that poet was Edgar Allen Poe.

I wasn’t really feeling up to today’s run from the start. It’s cold, it’s grey, i wasn’t feeling in tip-top condition and my legs ached. But out i went as today’s run was a ‘Key’ session.

I did a 2.5mile warm-up around the block & then 4 x 1km efforts at 10k pace or quicker. I took a 60sec standing recovery between each effort! I actually ran better than i thought i was going to and the legs felt a lot looser on the cool-down run back to the office.

Things i learnt from today…….

  1. How i feel is not neccessarily how i’ll run.
  2. English weather can be really depressing & miserable at times.
  3. School children get knocked down easily when they act like dicks & don’t get out of your way on purpose.
  4. I need to get some thermal underwear, a vital part of my anatomy virtually got frostbite.

Tomorrow: 45min Steady Undulating Run

Today's Lunchtime Run
Today’s Lunchtime Run